Skip to content
Historically Fellowship Verified against official source Applications closed

Atlantic Dialogues Emerging Leaders Program

Offered by Policy Center for the New South

Atlantic Dialogues Emerging Leaders Program: The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified. For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries. Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics.

Current status

Applications closed

The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified.

Last verified: 5 October 2026

Next review: 5 November 2026

Historical details: Clearly marked below where applicable.

Quick facts

Current statusApplications closed
Study destinationMorocco
Degree levelNot specified
FundingHistorically Fellowship
DeadlineApplications closed
DurationHistorical: Three-day programme before the Atlantic Dialogues conference
Study subjectsBusiness & Management, Social Sciences
Last checked5 October 2026

Browse related scholarships

Atlantic Dialogues Emerging Leaders Program is offered by Policy Center for the New South. The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified. Professional leadership programme, not a degree scholarship. Historical 2026 dates only.

ADEL at a glance

  • Provider: Policy Center for the New South
  • Destination: Morocco
  • Level: Professional or non-degree fellowship
  • Eligibility: For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries.
  • Funding: Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics.
  • Status: The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified.

Current call and application dates

The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified. Historical call: 2026. Older dates belong in the historical fields and should not be interpreted as a live application deadline.

Eligibility and study fit

For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries. The event page is an historical 2026 call. Residence in a qualifying Atlantic country might be a route for a Pakistani national, but citizenship in Pakistan alone is not listed.

Professional leadership programme, not a degree scholarship. Historical 2026 dates only.

Funding and costs

Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics. No degree tuition award or cash stipend is verified on the event listing. Funding terms must be checked again if a future cycle opens.

How to apply or check the next call

  1. Read the archived 2026 eligibility and logistics.
  2. Wait for a new official call before preparing an application.
  3. Confirm nationality or residence eligibility directly with the provider.
  4. Apply through the official call if a later cycle opens.

Use the official provider information for the current rules.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the ADEL currently open for applications?

The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified. The previous deadline is historical. Wait for a new official call before applying. Check the linked official page for any updated dates, documents and route-specific requirements.

Who is eligible to apply for the ADEL opportunity?

For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries. Pakistani citizenship alone does not meet the published country route. Check the linked official page for any updated dates, documents and route-specific requirements.

What benefits are included in the ADEL award?

Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics. These details belong to a prior or historical call, so a later award may differ. No degree tuition award or cash stipend is verified on the event listing.

What did this scholarship historically cover?

These benefits belong to an earlier verified programme cycle and must be reconfirmed if a new call opens.

Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics. No degree tuition award or cash stipend is verified on the event listing.

TuitionNone
Living stipendCurrent amount not published
AccommodationUnknown
TravelUnknown
Health insuranceUnknown
Visa costsNot confirmed by the provider source reviewed
Research allowanceNot separately confirmed

Other verified benefits

Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics.

Costs not confirmed or not covered

No degree tuition award or cash stipend is verified on the event listing.

Who was historically eligible?

These rules describe an earlier programme cycle. A future call may change eligible countries, fields or admission requirements.

For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries.

For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries. The event page is an historical 2026 call. Residence in a qualifying Atlantic country might be a route for a Pakistani national, but citizenship in Pakistan alone is not listed.

ExperienceSignificant professional experience and demonstrated leadership impact.
Age rule25–35 on 6 December 2026
Gender requirementNo additional restriction confirmed
IELTSNot specified
Host institution requiredNo
Supervisor approvalUnknown
Admission before applicationVerify

Eligible countries

Citizens or residents of Africa or the Atlantic Basin (Europe, the Americas and the Caribbean) under the 2026 call.

Language requirements

English fluency

Which documents were historically required?

This is a historical checklist, not a current application checklist.

  • CV or résumé

What should you do next?

  1. Read the archived 2026 eligibility and logistics.
  2. Wait for a new official call before preparing an application.
  3. Confirm nationality or residence eligibility directly with the provider.
  4. Apply through the official call if a later cycle opens.

Frequently asked questions

Is the ADEL currently open for applications?

The 2026 call ran from 11 May to 25 June 2026 and is closed; a subsequent call has not been verified. The previous deadline is historical. Wait for a new official call before applying. Check the linked official page for any updated dates, documents and route-specific requirements.

Who is eligible to apply for the ADEL opportunity?

For the 2026 call, professionals aged 25–35 on 6 December 2026, fluent in English, and citizens or residents of Africa or Atlantic Basin countries. Pakistani citizenship alone does not meet the published country route. Check the linked official page for any updated dates, documents and route-specific requirements.

What benefits are included in the ADEL award?

Three-day leadership programme in Rabat followed by participation in the Atlantic Dialogues conference and long-term network; consult the official call PDF for exact 2026 logistics. These details belong to a prior or historical call, so a later award may differ. No degree tuition award or cash stipend is verified on the event listing.